River Trip

On Saturday morning, my boyfriend and one of our guy friends and I all went to the Okmulgee River.  We had a little john boat and decided to ride up and down the river.  At first, I wasn’t too thrilled on the idea of waking up so early on a Saturday, but I’m glad I did!  We packed the cooler, got some snacks, and were on our way!  We got there around 11, and it was already hot.  I have never bought sunscreen before; my parents always did.  Plus, I always like to tan, so usually if I wear anything, it’s tanning oil.  Well, for this trip, that was not my smartest idea.  We all ended up getting fried.  I thought I had a decent enough tan not to burn that bad, obviously not. 

Anyways, we had a great time riding around.  It was actually very pleasantly relaxing.  I figured it might be somewhat boring, but we had so much fun!  We would get out and swim around when we got too hot.  The water actually wasn’t that cold;  it was just right!  We probably stayed out there from 11am til 6.  I was tired out by the time we left and passed out on the way back home.

I’d never gone on a little trip like that before, but I really enjoyed it.  I can’t wait to go again!

Published in: on April 26, 2009 at 7:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mspille1.wordpress.com/2009/04/26/river-trip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

