Turning Another Year Older

I have always been the person that gets pretty excited over birthdays.  When you turn 16, you get your drivers license.  18 is exciting because you can vote and have more responsibilities.  Once you turn 20, you can start getting excited about 21.  Then 21, you’re legally an adult and finally have the option to drink an alcoholic drink after a long hard day!  However, turning 22, for me anyways, was not that exciting.  My birthday was March 29, which fell on a Sunday.  I was less than thrilled about that because then you have to celebrate early, and then it’s just not really quite the same.  I had a great birthday though.  Some friends took me to Mellow Mushroom for dinner, and I came back to find that my boyfriend had been scheming with some friends to throw me a surprise party.  It was really sweet of all of them.  We all had a great time, and I’m so lucky to have such great people in my life!

Published in: on April 30, 2009 at 7:07 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mspille1.wordpress.com/2009/04/30/turning-another-year-older/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ve had a birthday on a Sunday too, but that is so sweet you got a suprise party! Those are the best!


Leave a Reply

